The calm at the center of a pearl

February 6, 2008

Scientology and lol-wut-promotions.

Filed under: Uncategorized — kyraninse @ 4:26 am

Bridge Publications recently gifted my college library with the entire, latest edition, set of L. Ron Hubbard’s works regarding Scientology. Numbering 18 in all, they are all hardcover, glossy, and so very shiny. They even have those little recessed tabs that dictionaries sometimes have to allow for better searching of the index. I have to admit to a certain amount of morbid curiosity regarding this. Not enough to read them, I don’t think. Haha.

Also, I did end up getting the position to review books! I’m very pleased with this, because it means free books! Although it does seem more like promotion than reviewing, we’ll see how that goes. I really did expect it, however, so there’s not too much angst there. I will not ever become another Harriet K. though, because I’m not sure even I could bend that far.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

